Language / Idioma


Medical care
European Union

Foreign students from member States of the European Union (Germany, Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Denmark, Slovakia, Slovenia, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, United Kingdom, Czech Republic and Sweden) as well as those students from member States who take part within the agreement for the European Economic Area (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway) and those from Switzerland, may obtain medical attention (Social Security) during their stay in Spain and receive the same benefits as Spanish students.

They should, therefore, apply for the new European Medical Card from the health authorities in their home country and submit an original and its copy together with their passport or identity card in any Social Security centre in Spain.

Instituto Nacional de la Seguridad Social

For any doubts concerning students’ medical insurance, please consult the personnel in the offices of the Instituto Nacional de la Seguridad Social:

  • Address:
    Calle Santa Teresa n.º 8 y 10
    Oviedo - Asturias - España
  • Telephones: +34 985107800, +34 985107818.

Acerca de la Escuela de Arte | Mapa del sitio | Contactar | RSS

© 2023 Escuela de Arte de Oviedo - Julián Clavería 12 - 33006 Oviedo Asturias España